Super Bowl, Schmooper Bowl

Yesterday was another beautiful and unexpected spring day in the month of February.  It was sunny and in the mid-50s.  I didn’t have to be at work until later in the day, so I took went for an hour run.  Have to take advantage of that type of weather whenever you can!

The entire city seemed to be asleep for the first 20 minutes of my run as I passed only a few cars and pedestrians.  But then I made it onto campus, ran near all the athletic buildings, and saw this:   

If I had asked anyone who was camping out in the tents who they were rooting for in the Super Bowl, they undoubtedly would have said, “What Super Bowl?  Super Bowl, Schmooper Bowl.”  It’s a different type of sport that they’re gearing up for.  More to come on this tomorrow!

 

Did you have fun watching the Super Bowl last night?  I watched it with some friends and honestly paid more attention to the commercials than the game.  I was a little disappointed by the ads (not as many truly funny ones as I thought there would be) but here are some of my favorites from the night in case you missed them:

Meg’s Top 5 Super Bowl Commercials

Audi, “Release the Hounds”

Doritos, “Grandpa’s Ashes”

Volkswagen, “The Force” — so adorable

Chevy Cruze, “Misunderstanding”

Chrysler, “Imported from Detroit”

 

Did you have any other favorite commercials?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

