Eight Days a Week

  • Number of days worked in a row:  8
  • Number of hours per day:  10.8 on average
  • Number of people I’ve helped serve a meal to in the past 3 days:  996
  • Number of dishes I’ve broken:  0 (miraculously)
  • Number of times ice cream exploded all over my clothes and shoes this morning before 8am:  2
  • Number of glasses of wine and slices of pizza I will have tonight before falling into my bed:  Yet to be determined. 

I’ll be back with a recipe as soon as my brain can comprehend cooking again and my legs do not feel like mush.

1 Comment

Filed under It's Fun Being a Manager, Uncategorized, Work

One response to “Eight Days a Week

  1. Pingback: Slow Down with Sweet Potato Chili | Joie de Meg

Leave a Reply

