How is it already April?

The first four days of April have just about passed, and I’m still in disbelief that we’re already in the fourth month of the year!  Maybe it would help if I changed my calendar from March to the proper month.

The past four days have been very unique — I’ve gone from temperatures in the 30s and scraping ice off my car to spending my Sunday outside hiking and touring a local vineyard in 80+ degree weather.  I love the extreme weather changes that come with spring in the Carolinas.  (Not really).  But at least it’s pretty.

Highlights from the past week:

1.  I hosted 220 business school students and Special Olympics athletes for a nice dinner and drinks event on Saturday night.  Very fun and something new as I’ve never spent any time with Special Olympians.

 

2.  Yesterday morning as I opened my door to get the Sunday paper, I knew that I had to spend the day outside.  It was warm, sunny, breezy, and flowers were blooming everywhere.  So I decided to treat myself to an omelette at a local German cafe and bakery called Guglhupf, and then make a trek out Lake Jordan and discover some new hiking trails.  I got a little lost, but it was such a beautiful day to climb some rolling hills right along the water. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3.  Today hit the 80-degree mark.  83 to be exact.  That’s the highest the temperature has been so far this year.  Now if it wouldn’t go any higher in the next couple months… 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your Monday, and get outside!

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Sites to See, Work

2 responses to “How is it already April?

  1. Pingback: Joie de Meg

  2. Pingback: Wine of the Week at a Local Vineyard | Joie de Meg

Leave a Reply

